subscribe to our newsletter
Awards night recognises young SMSF, advice professionals

Awards night recognises young SMSF, advice professionals

ylif smsf winners
25 June 2018 — 1 minute read

Momentum Media, publisher of SMSF Adviser, has named the winners of its Young Leaders In Finance awards at an industry-first awards night in Sydney. 

The inaugural awards ceremony, held at Sydney’s Hyatt Regency, saw more than 25 of the emerging leaders in financial and professional services recognised for their outstanding contributions to their respective industries. 

The winners included SMSF adviser of the year Brett Jackson, from Lantana Private Wealth; accountant of the year Jason Robinson, from RBK Advisory; and auditor of the year Alex Hardy, from Prosperity Advisers Group.


"Entering financial and professional services in recent years has been significantly tougher for today's young leaders than it has for generations gone past. We congratulate the talented professionals who are making a difference in a challenging environment," said Momentum Media's head of events, Jim Hall. 

You can access the full list of winners here. 

Momentum Media also announced the launch of the annual Women in Finance Awards on Friday evening. You can find out more about this awards program here. 

Awards night recognises young SMSF, advice professionals
ylif smsf winners
smsfadviser logo
join the discussion

Which political party will deliver better outcomes on superannuation policy?


Get the latest news and opinions delivered to your inbox each morning

In this month's issue:

  • Time wrap
  • The tech bull run
  • From hobby to passion
  • Golden Years
  • An untimely reminder
  • Why change is so difficult
  • Key Strategies for equalising super